List of 2020 AFF Cup Awards – Thailand Wins, Indonesian National Team Wins Fair Play Team | Bolaindo

  • Share

The Singapore AFF Cup 2020 has been completed on Saturday (1/1/2022).

Thailand came out as champion of the AFF Cup 2020.

Thailand won 6-2 on aggregate over the Indonesian national team in the 2020 AFF Cup final.

In the first leg, Thailand successfully silenced the Indonesian national team with a score of 4-0.

Then, in the second meeting, the match between Thailand and the Indonesian national team ended as strong as 2-2.

With this result, the Indonesian national team had to be satisfied with the achievement of being runner-up in the 2020 AFF Cup.

This is the sixth time for the Indonesian national team to be ranked second in the AFF Cup.

Previously achieved in 2000, 2002, 2004, 2010 and 2016.

While the semifinalist positions for the 2020 AFF Cup were awarded to Singapore and Vietnam.

Apart from being the runner-up, the Indonesian national team won the title as a fair play team.

Four players won the AFF Cup 2020 top scorer.

They are Chanathip Songkrasin (Thailand), Teerasil Dangda (Thailand), Safawi Rasyid (Malaysia), and Bienvenindo Maranon (Philippines).

The four of them collected four goals.

Then, the best player of the 2020 AFF Cup was awarded to Chanathip Songkrasin.

There is the name Pratama Arhan (Indonesian national team) who won the title of the best young player in the 2020 AFF Cup.

The following is a list of the 2020 AFF Cup awards:

1st place: Thailand

Second Place: Indonesian National Team

Semi-finalists: Vietnam and Singapore

Fair play team: Indonesian National Team

Top scorers: Chanathip Songkrasin (Thailand), Teerasil Dangda (Thailand), Safawi Rasyid (Malaysia), and Bienvenindo Maranon (Philippines).

Best player: Chanathip Songkrasin (Thailand).

Best young player: Pratama Arhan (Indonesian national team).

Related news


  • Share

Leave a Reply