Covid Task Force Issues Quarantine Rules from Overseas 10-14 Days

  • Share
Satgas penanganan Covid-19 menerbitkan aturan baru tentang masa karantina bagi orang dari luar negeri menjadi 10-14 hari.

Jakarta, ONENEWS.MY.ID —

Task Force (Task) Covid-19 issuing rules that form the basis for the difference in quarantine periods of 10 or 14 days for Indonesian citizens (WNI) who travel abroad. Previously, the quarantine period from abroad often changed, ranging from 5 days to 8 days.

Today’s 10-14 quarantine rules are contained in the Covid-19 Task Force Decree Number 1 of 2022 concerning Entry Points, Quarantine Places, and RT-PCR Obligations for Indonesian Citizens Traveling Overseas.

In the Task Force Decree, it is stated that a 14-day quarantine will be applied to Indonesian citizens who come from countries with the following criteria:

1. Has confirmed community transmission of the new SARS-CoV-2 B.1.1.529 or Omicron variant.
2. Geographically adjacent to the country of community transmission of cases of the new variant of SARS-CoV-2 B.1.1.529
3. The number of confirmed cases of SARS-CoV-2 B.1.1.529 is more than 10,000 cases.

Meanwhile, a 10-day quarantine is in place for people who have recently traveled from countries or regions that do not have these three criteria.

In addition, the Covid-19 Task Force Decree stipulates a number of entry points for travel from abroad, including Soekarno Hatta Airport, Banten; Juanda Airport, East Java; and Sam Ratulangi Airport, North Sulawesi.

Then, Batam Port, Riau Islands; Tanjung Pinang Port, Riau Islands; and Nunukan Harbor, North Kalimantan.

In addition, the Cross-Border Post in Aruk, West Kalimantan; Entikong, West Kalimantan, and Motaain, East Nusa Tenggara.


[Gambas:Video CNN]


  • Share

Leave a Reply